I'm a people person

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I like people. Except the ones who don't like me. But until I notice the fact that they don't like me, I like them.

Except the ones who complain all the time. "It's raining. It's too cold or too sunny or too dry. Their feet hurt and head aces, the room is too dark but you can't go outside 'cause it's too bright out there. And the people outside are walking too slow or talking too loud and making weird choices." I really don't like people who complain.

And I don't like people who decide who I am or how I think about anything by the way I dress or how I look. No designer clothes, weird and bright colors and everything out of fashion. Except once every ten or twenty years when fashion decides to land on my style. Yes. I sure do not like people who judge me by the way I look.

I also don't like people who think that if I don't like the same things as they do, we can't work together.

And I especially do not like people who criticize me by the way I speak or what ever happens to come out of my mouth. Mistakes, frogs, weird comments, laughing at the wrong time, not saying the right things at the right time. I surely do not like people who do not understand that there might be people out there that make mistakes and talk before they think. I don't like people who never make mistakes.

Other than that, I really do like people.

Except those who think extremely about things. Who think the world is black and white. Those who think that complex problems can always be solved simply. Or those who think that years and years of education, skill and expertise mean nothing. People who have spent tens of thousands of hours to master stuff so that it is easy for them to know or do hard things. People who are brilliant because of hard work. And then come those who say that the experts know nothing. Or their workmanship should be rewarded, not with good salary, but with visibility. That kind of people I hate. People who don't respect other people or their skills.

And I don't like people who say one thing but do the other. "Do not talk bad about other people and gossip! Oh, have you seen how weird hair she has, must be a bad parent also, her family has some issues." I definitely don't like trash talking people and furthermore I don't like people who stick their nose in to other peoples business. Those I hate.

Lastly I don't like people who claim they know everything, who talk and don't listen, who are overly negative or suspiciously positive, who work all the time or those who always promise to do things but never do. And I do not like people who have no sense of humor or do not extend it to themselves.

But as I already said. I like people. I'm a true people person.

Photo: CC BY-SA gallery.insaneworks.fi
flesh eating flowers jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

ava getup.png

You got a 1.80% upvote from @getup


Want to promote your posts too? Send at least 0.010 STEEM DOLLAR or STEEM (max 0.055) to @getup with the post link as the memo and receive a upvote! More profits? Delegate some SteemPower to @getup - Daily Reward (STEEM DOLLAR)
1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, custom amount

► ► For Resteem to over 2000 follower + Upvote from @getup ◄ ◄
send 0.056 SBD with the post link as the memo.



U5ds6MjTfaESpQgTn2mRPWnvno7KYVF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28