You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visit to Mankhurd Slums#Part1:- Children of slums and an Introduction to Mankhurd # mypictureday

I completely respect your opinion, but I have some things to say, first of all it is not all about beggars or roadside people these children are from working class family. There parents are laborer, electricians, road side stall owners, home maids etc.
They pay rent to places they live in.
My major concern for this post was not just poverty, but how can Bio-degradation plant that disposes human medical waste operate near such a large population dense area. This is limit of negligence on part of administration.
I also have a great love for my country. But the reality is reality it cannot be hided. For more then anything my post was about how much in-humanistic condition these people live in.
And about people paying 2000-3000$ per square feet are only a small of our population who have enough opportunities.On the other side people migrate to a metropolitan leaving his home town because their is no work for them there.
thanks

Sort:  

Hi, I'm also from Mumbai and I never knew about this situation. Thank you for this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68