01/19/2019 in Ukraine temperature is +2 -9, and I swim)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Baptism of the Lord)

Today the weather was wonderful, the sun was shining, but a cold wind was blowing near the water. But this did not stop me, because I made a firm decision no matter what - to plunge today) this is a Ukrainian tradition and there were a lot of people)

I thought it would be tin. And it was normal, only my toes were frozen very much, because I was standing on ice and cold for a long time) I just relaxed and when I got out of the water - my body quickly warmed up quickly, I wasn’t even a coward)

I thought it would be ice and a cross like a hole) and there - water)))

Personally, I decided to dip into cold water in order to temper my body so that it becomes healthier)

But my friend told me why many people are dipped on this day: “This is a symbolic washing of sins, purification. John the Baptist once baptized people in the Jordan and sins, as it were, washed off. On this day he baptized Jesus, although he did not need to, since he was holy and the Holy Spirit descended on him in the form of a dove. ”

19.01.2019 в Украине температура воздуха +2 -9, а я плаваю))) Крещение Господне)

Сегодня погода была чудесная, светило солнышко, но возле воды дул холодный ветер. Но это меня не остановило, ведь я приняла твёрдое решение не смотря ни на что - окунуться сегодня) это украинская традиция и было много людей)

Я думала будет жесть. А было нормально, только пальчики ног замёрзли очень, потому что я долго стояла на льду и холоде) я просто расслабилась и когда вышла из воды - моё тело потом быстро само согрелось, меня даже не трусило)

Я думала будет лёд и крест как прорубь) а там - вода)))

Лично я решилась на окунание в холодную воду с целью - закалить мой организм чтобы он стал здоровее)

Но моя подруга рассказала мне почему многие люди в этот день окунаются: «Это символическое омовение грехов, очищение. Иоанн креститель когда-то крестил людей в Иордане и как бы смывались грехи. В этот день он окрестил Исуса, хотя ему и не надо было, так как он свят и на него сошел Дух Святой в виде голубя».

Sort:  

OMG! Brrrr! I truly admire your fortitude in making the Polar Plunge. I don't think I would want to do it just because. Maybe if someone needed help I would do it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I thank you for the kind words) I haven’t dared to dive for many years, and now I feel that I can do EVERYTHING)

I think that at the moment when someone needs the help of time to think it will not be enough)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has received a $50.00 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @inna-world.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

You got a 28.56% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @inna-world!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @inna-world!

You got a 19.23% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @inna-world! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You just received a 9.09% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @inna-world!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 0.43% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @inna-world!

You have been defended with a 12.50% upvote!
I was summoned by @inna-world.

You got a 7.92% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @inna-world!

@dailyupvotes is the only bot with guaranteed ROI of at least 1%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75