The result of selling a couple of bonsai! January 17, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

So our backyard is less of two bonsai from this morning as my brother just sold a couple of his neglected plants. He was an avid bonsai collector till the last few years, when he got elected as the "le capitaine". On his 3rd term plus their business, his bonsai literally became untouched.


Say goodbye to these two beauties...well, they were before. All those love and attention they were getting before, a wife can get jealous of.

Two bonsai for a $100

Unknown to my brother, Carol my sis-in-law was telling me that one of her friends was willing to pay her a $100 each, once he agreed for them to be sold. I remember years ago that he refused for the top bonsai to be sold for more than that!

Anyway, to cut the story short, my nephew was in need of a welding machine for his present project. So off they went to get it.

This shot is from the welding visor over my Samsung Galaxy S7. It wasn't my idea but my nephew's.


All images are mine and original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Badge courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Hello @immarojas,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Oh nice thank you!!

Interesting article, resteemed :)
I love bonsai, but I'm not (yet) an owner.

Thank you! We have a few that my brother have stopped pruning and cutting whatever they do with a bonsai :) They usually go to the mountain to look for them. Some can be bought too. You better get one and enjoy!

@immarojas mangrove?
ayos raket lola :)

Nope. My brother said it's a red balete. My only plants sa backard is a yellow gumamela and a calachuchi.

@immarojas balete ah yung nillabasn ng mga sadako ?
hahaha ang kulit
gawa k ng calachuchi wlang kalachuchi sa states ate

Kadame sa hawaii kaya.the trunks are long na

@immarojas me buto b yan
tlgng nagchat d2 hahaha
me buto yan? magdala k n rin
dis year mag tatry ako mgtanim ng amplya
me nagdala ng buto organic din sna lng 2mubo -
kanina nilibing ko silang dalawa ng mga buto ng papaya
hahaha mgsasaka nku later :D

Ala mga buto ano ka ba..mgtanim ka na nga lang ng ampalaya, join akesh with sili later ;) wat do ko sa tokentrail??

A lot of success for you!

And you thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82