Steemsugars night out and a London graffiti walk, Shoreditch

in #photography7 years ago

Coming from a very cold Copenhagen, I suppose the London weather seems like Summer, that's what @meanmommy33 called to the freezing temperature in UK when she arrived. Well summer or not, it's still winter in this part of the world. And looking forward to Marvin's aka @colossus39 anticipated graffiti night tour was under-rated. 

Shoreditch is basically at my doorstep, and Brick Lane is my neighbourhood. Literally.

Liverpool train station seemed like the favourite meeting place for the London's @steemsugars so there's where we all met coming from all direction, especially for @redrica coming from Surrey, outside London. Shoreditch from here is at the opposite side of the road. I must admit though, that some side roads that evening, I have never passed through, even during the day. 

GRAFFITI all around


First stop from Liverpool St. towards Shoreditch.

They say it's a wolf, is it?


I changed the HUE, because if i didn't, I will always think that you have a picture of Garfield whose about to poo on you both.

After a turn from Bricklane in an alley.

 

Waiting for the others towards the `Nomadic Community Gardens. 

This wall is part of the Shoreditch railway station.


The eye of Sauron.

Just a few of the many artworks along the wall going inside the Nomadic Community Gardens.

If anyone is ever in London and want to see these graffiti in this part, am sure I can manage to take you around, although I am not knowledgeable as Marvin. We can always ask him to do it, right @colossus39 ??? You are the expert mate!

Please check his wall and ask him anything about graffiti as I can't recall about the artists he was telling us during the tour. Looking at all those artworks  was enough for me. I have included in this post his link about that night.

I just wanna kick myself for missing out on all these for the past 10 years. 

Moments with Steemsugars


We have brown sugars, do we have Dark ones? L-R: @redrica @bristena94 and to my left is @meanmommy33 with @teodora behind


Steemsugars is the baby of @meanmommy33 conceived from Steemfest2 in Lisbon. Was it 1 or 2 women, out of 10 in men were there? So, her idea was to bring more women to Steemit and crypto-currencies. To be fair!

I must say though that any female steemian is already in crypto-currencies, whether we understand all these stuff, it doesn't matter. All steemians are holders of SBD and/or STEEM, and these are alternative coins apart from BITCOIN, all cryptos.

After all that, we ended up at Busaba's.

Busaba's saved the night, or else, we could have ended up pulling each others' hair! I called them lionesses, their growls can be heard blocks away. Good gracious me!


Gate-crashing in David Haye's post boxing night. That's not him though!


For anyone who wants to join the amazing SUGARS, males or females, we have a discord server available to hop into. It even have a #cryptobabes room in it for those who can teach, share or perhaps learn something about cryptos. Do check @steemsugars!!!

For you Sylvia aka @osm0sis

I won't forget why you came to London Loopy.

Moments and quality time together hey? What a fun night with you all and a leaving-do for you Teo.


Trivia: What's the singular term for "graffiti?

#graffabout #shoreditch #bricklane #london #uk

All images are mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

https://steemit.com/graffiti/@colossus39/graffabout-private-tour-with-team-steem-sugars-a-hardgraff39-project

https://steemit.com/photography/@teodora/one-of-my-last-adventures-in-central-london-graffiti-tour-with-colossus39

https://theculturetrip.com/europe/united-kingdom/england/london/articles/shoreditch-s-best-street-art-east-london-graffiti-you-need-to-see/

 

Sort:  

I've got a few graffiti photos from around the world to hopefully rival with the London ones. Will have to post those soon. Love that @colossus39 is giving you guys a Street art tour... wish I were there.
Oh and Garfield still looks like he's about to poop on Teodora and Loop. Perfect!
Thank you for the heart lollipop. I need it today 😍

When I'm back from my Graffabout Shoot in Berlin after the easter hols I'll be organising more so jump on board 😉 you are more than welcome .

I'd loooove to! If I'm still anywhere near Europe by then, I'd be super interested in organizing a trip to London town. Cheers!

Another one during Steemfest3!!!

Ahhh ok you are based out of the UK lool thats cool! Keep me posted when you are in Europe. I will hopefully get to 3 or 4 Europeen countries this year! Berlin next month. Hopefully Denmark, Paris and one more a possability 🤞🏽

Excellent! Paris is my turf. I hear the catacombs (the illegal ones) have some amazing graffiti... dying to see them. If you ever make it down there, let me know and hopefully I can make it back if I'm somewhere in Europe.

Booooom now that would be something special 😉 will keep you posted 😎

Make sure there is a way out of that place😁😁

Haha! I hear Satanists like to hang out there and do their culty voodoo things. I say a little entertainment never hurt anyone ..

There was a thriller shot in there that came to mind lols
Dress properly when you do your graffabout😂😂

Am gonna miss this one Marvs...can we do it during Steemfest3???

Not sure let me know the details and then we can see what can be sorted 😊xx

Haha you and all of us waiting for the venue this year. Will start saving soon😎😎

Awww DM pls.

Go sugars! That looked like so much fun. Maybe you'll have a north american one.

we totally should!!!

We should😁😁

Oh my Gooood what an amazing AMAZING post !!!!
All cute, all true, all TEAM SUGAAAARSSSSS :D :D :D
@osm0sis was greatly missed though...
Lots of love girl !!! 100%+resteem ;)

You always get a 1%🤣🤣🤣🤣😁
Pardon moi bisous!

Its really nice art and wonderful story, you are very creativ in writing i think.. keep it up

thank you☺

Looks like you had a pretty good time! I am loving the fact that you all are hanging out together after the steemit meet-up! Yay! Steemit Power!

It gives that vibes, isn't it? Alla's thingy tomorrow..u going???

No, unfortunately not. Snowing and commuting... But hopefully, everyone will be going to @lloyddavis event in Birmingham on 7th of April?!

I've never been to London, but one day... This looks like so much fun! And some colourful graffiti! Thanks for the virtual adventure. :)

You're welcome thanks to @colossus39
he's the graffiti expert.. London awaits everyone☺ Teodora is on her way to Buenos Aires..she will be travelling around SA for 6 months if u both fancy a steemsugars meet-up😁

wow... I also love graffiti art... there's a lot of graffiti art here in our city.. that's nice..

Oh where is your city? Anywhere else that have loads of graffiti? How about in Manila?

DSCN5100_edited.jpgBacolod city.. in visayas..

😂🤣😂🤣😂 love that Garfield is about to do the dirty on those 2 and they didnt even know 😂🤣😂🤣 grat shot. And thank you for your kind words! It was great to meet you all and walk the back alleys with ladies 😉
On the real it was great to listen to you all boost and support each other. I will defo be looking to do some more Graffabout Tours when I get back from my Graffabout shoot in Berlin over the easter! I'll catch up with some of the Steem Sugars and see what we can put together 😁
Really look to see some of your Graffabout pics when you hit the Peens 😉

Yeah i was laughing🤣🤣😁
Will defo look for those stuff...i don't forget promises lolsss. Thanks much Marvs...twas an awesome night🤗🤗

😊😁😎

ahaaaa you are doing such a great Job. awareness about steemit, providing a platform to the those who have skills but don't have an idea where to utilize it. thumbs up. keep going like that.

We haven't done much promo but am sure they are in the works. Thank you for your time, glad you liked it☺

you are always welcome. I hope you will keep continuing your duty. Best of luck

Thank you..will try☺

Nice posts, see my latest challenge, guess the location and win 0.1 SBD every week: https://steemit.com/created/whereisthis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74