Mobile Photography - Still Life: Part OnesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,

Many of you know me here on Steemit as a Mobile Street Photographer. Many, many moons ago, however, I went to art school to study Fine Arts specializing in painting and sculpting. One of the things I had a real affinity for back then was painting Still Life. I loved the process; choosing the object d' art that went into the paintings, and equally the challenge of how to place those objects together, (many of them commonplace items), that would make the most interesting and eye-catching composition. Fast forward many years later, without the time or space it takes to paint, but still very much wanting to be creative, I began to use a special photography app for my iPhone that can reproduce a painterly effect in photographs, and that inspired me to create a series of Still Life photographs.

I'm proud to present the first part of a two-part series of Mobile Photography Still Life here on Steemit

Still Life Mobile Photography: Part One

Magnolia, Queen.

Afternoon Dream

Peonies

Dreamcatcher

Tulips #1

An Apple a Day

Sugar and Apples

Apple Blossoms

Magnolia #2

Magnolia #3

Thistles and Books

Hydrangea

Raspberry and Cream

Figs

Flowers and Books

I hope you enjoyed this series! Thank you.

To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Sort:  

How did you do that? Nice work!

Thank you very much! These are Mobile Photographs of Still Life that I compose. I use my iPhone to take pictures of my compositions with an app called Hipstamatic. The app gives the photos a painterly appearance. So glad you like them! :D

I'm a long time hipstamatic user, but was loosing interest lately. After seeing those images, I have to give it another go. Thanks for reminding me!

Ohhhhh, so glad you're going Hipsta again....looking forward to your pics!

Thank you! I love, love, love creating these compositions, and then taking these Still Life Mobile Images. It's so much fun.
P.S . Stopped by your blog! Nice artwork yourself. upvoted and followed.

Cool, thank you for checking out my blog! I guess we have a mutual follow now. Happy to connect!

Yes! same here!

Your magnolias and thistles gave me goosebumps. Amazing work!

A BIG thank you! So glad you like them!

Wow! It is hard to believe that this is your art. This is amazing! You will make it big with your work. Great job!

Thank you VERY much! Your words made my day! I have a real passion for creating these Still Life compositions then photographing them with my iPhone. Some of these photographs have been published in online magazines, which has been quite an honor, others have been featured on Instagram Hubs. Sharing them here has been so nice! I'm so happy you like them!

These shots are really amazing! 👌

Thank you VERY much! :D

@ilannakoundi, WOWZA!
I'm a fan of smartphone photography and you just took it to the next level :)

Smiles! And, a very BIG thank you! :D

This is some of the most outstanding work I have every seen! They are like beautiful paintings:)

I can't tell you how much you cheered me today! A compliment from a photographer of your caliber is a real treat -- THANK YOU! I love creating these compositions and then photographing them with my iPhone.
Extending a BIG thank you for resteeming! Simply thrilled!
Smiles! :D

Thank you but I'm just an amateur photographer:)

I think highly of your work. There are many people who call themselves professional who take pictures of people, and yet they don't capture that special something. Yours brings that out. I enjoy looking at your photographs!

Thank you so much for your kind words and support. It really makes it worthwhile:)

Thank you!
Had a visit to your blog. Nice work!

sorry to post this here @ilanaakoundi
@smooth sorry to have to try reaching out to you here would you please check the messages I sent you in steemit chat, thank you .
EDIT: thank you for getting back at me right away @smooth.
@ilanaakoundi, thank you for understanding :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91