City Gritty: Episode 1

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hi again Steemers!

Welcome to the first installment of my second exclusive Steemit mobile street photography series: City Gritty

City Gritty is a series embodying my version of mobile street photography portraits. As opposed to my other series The Light Chasers, City Gritty is all about people – characters -- I pass on the streets who, for one reason or another, compel me to take their photograph. But for me as a mobile photographer, it’s not just about an interesting face. It’s also about how that person occupies their space.

Oh, there are interesting peeps everywhere in a city like New York. The fun and challenge of street photography is capturing them at just the right moment, while making sure the composition is also interesting. Easier said than done.
Those friendly moments: There are times when I’m compelled not only to photograph a person, but to speak with them, too. Perhaps to solve some of the mystery as to why I wanted to photograph them in the first place. It’s not all about the exterior. A person’s character, how they move, or what they wear may catch my eye as a photographer. But sometimes it’s interesting to get the story behind it.
City Gritty is the second of my ongoing photography series here on Steemit! Stay tuned for more…

Hope you enjoyed. Thank you!

To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Sort:  

The guy walking by the bike : I have an idea! Ding~ the idea light-bulb image was captured :-p

Yeah, it was one of those great moments, thanks for voting! :D

I liked your photos, thank you!Nice job!

Thank YOU! Much appreciated....stay tuned! More on the way!

That how you earn followers :-)

Wow, what every artist dreams of....thanks for your support! :D

These are awesome. I wonder how you actually approach them though?

Hey there! Thank you, again! I really appreciate your comments, and support!
Well, I'm a natural introvert, but somehow I manage to approach people when I feel drawn to them. It's always a good experience. People are flattered you take an interest and I usually give them the image which also makes them happy. It's also a respect thing. I try to be respectful at all times that I am taking pictures of strangers and these moments I can connect are meaningful to my photography and a learning experience personally. Smiles help too ; )

Cool. Thanks I was always curious about that with street photography.

Interesting photo. Don't you just love people watching!

Thank you! Oh, indeed I do love it! It's what makes taking street photos so compelling!

I use to go to NYC every summer with a girlfriend of mine to visit her sister. One of my most favorite things to do was people watch. I know it may sound weird, but it's a blast sitting there and wondering the back story of the many interesting people you see in there. Will surely be subscribing. Look forward to your future posts!

Thank you very much for voting, and your follow! Much appreciated. And, there will definitely be more to follow....
Oh, I know what you mean. I love people watching. Just think, in Paris all the seats in the cafes are turned outward so that people can people watch. The imagination can really take flight....

Thank you very much!
I took at look at your post. Welcome! Very cool. Looking forward to your music....and, stay tuned for my next post ;)

Those captures are the most beautiful ones

Wow, thanks very kindly! :D

simply awesome,

keep the good work :)

Thank you very much. I really appreciate your kind comments.
Yes, will do! Stay tuned ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44