Beautiful Pigeons

I went to my rooftop last evening and found these beautiful birds sitting next to each other. I had my camera with me so I tried to go as near as I could and took some photos. I've uploaded the best ones out of those.

  Flickr Link

Here's the 2nd bird:

Flickr Link

These photos are actually cropped out from a single photo which you can see below:

Flickr Link

Photo Information:

Camera: Nikon D3200
F stop: F/5.6
Shutter speed: 1/100
ISO: 200

Let me know what you think about this photo in the comments.

Have a nice day! :)

Sort:  

They eat those flying rats in some countries. But i agree they are beautiful, until they poo poo on my car. Grrrrrrr.....

They poo-poo-ed all over the roof and Aircon unit! :/

Hehehe yet they hold their beauty up high :)

I think they like you, they are not scared! Please keep posting more work. I like to see your progression

Thanks, your support is highly appreciated!

Great pictures. Thank you for sharing. :)

Wow. They flew away when they noticed you right? I sometimes wish I could sit beside them without scaring them away. :(

Yes they did!
Actually there were many but they all flew away when I opened the door leaving only two at the far edge! I walked as softly as I could to get near them without scaring them away and took the photos.

Is that pigeon trying to dance? nice photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44