Travelog 01 | Neofuturistic Masterpiece at Seoul, South Korea

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC01122.jpg

Zaha Hadid's Dongdaemun Design Park

As I rummage through my travel photos, these particular set stands out, reminding me of the awe I have felt that time.

It was during early March this year when we went on a vacation in South Korea. As we were preparing our own itinerary, we made sure that Zaha Hadid's masterpiece is included - the Dongdaemun Design Park.

This cultural hub located at the center of the bustling shopping district of Dongdaemun has a variety of art exhibition halls/spaces, a design museum, a library, and a 24-hour design market. It was completed last November 2011 and was inagurated last March 2014. Its facade is made up of thousands of aluminum panels, all of which have different sizes and types, either solid panels or perforated. Construction of this design plaza must be extremely complicated; from its structural members to its aluminum facade, etc.

DSC00644.jpg

DSC00647.jpg

DSC00658.jpg

It really amazes me on how Zaha came up with this type of neofuturistic design: what is her and her team's design process to come up with a final design proposal?

Dongdaemun Design Park also proves that technology plays a huge role during its design phase until the end of the construction stage. This truly is a wonder for architects...

But a nightmare for engineers☺

DSC00672.jpg

DSC00675.jpg

DSC00680.jpg

I'm so glad we went back later that night to capture how the lighting of the building's facade affects the overall aesthetic of the structure. The visual effect of the built-in facade lighting gives it life.

DSC01123.jpg

DSC01127.jpg

The LED Rose Garden within the plaza was mersmerizing.♥
DSC01130.jpg

Has anyone else been here too? Thoughts?☺


POST BANNER.jpg

Follow me as I whisk my "life brush" through my "Steemit canvass"!

Hit upvote and I'll be thankful if you support my content!:)
Instagram: @imegankylie
@steemph
#teamsingapore
#SonyA6300

Sort:  

Please Stop - @muzammil381

You just said "awesome post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 30 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 2 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 70.30% and Bot: 7.20%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Awesome! It's truly a masterpiece. Thanks for sharing it to #photocircle. Cheers!

Thank you! I recently learned about photocircle from my friend @rockysmarties☺ I'd like to hop in and contribute to this cool project of yours ♥

Sounds great! Looking forward to your photos :)

wao...Nice posty.keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87