Photography - Angels can fly

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Did you see them drowning?
Looking for shelter in a desert,
Trying to avoid living, destiny...
Did you see them flying?
Becoming what you always wanted to be
Becoming legends, leaving a mark...
Well, i saw them dying,
They faced death as an adventure,
A chance to live...
Then, what an irony, they started fading away
Fading away in a vain try to reach the immortal...
Dying cause of their overwhelming passion, desire to live...
But these, haunted and blessed, miracles of this world, these legends, unsatisfied souls, been hated, been loved, reached their own infinity in the end...
Wrote their personal page in history...
The question is, what about us?
Us, the pretending generation
Us, the ones who afraid the world in which they've been thrown
Me, hiding behind the words, writing about life when i don't even know what that means...
Dreaming, with my idols stucked on my bedrooms wall, asking me to live
What about me? I just wanna fly...
Now they laugh...
' You can't! ' ,they yell, ' We  tried it too...Someday...'


Poetry credit: https://allpoetry.com/poem/11506533-Angels-can-fly-she-whispered-and-jumped-by-FrancesAlaskaBlu

Sort:  

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Congratulations @hypnotic! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hypnotic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69