Sun Setting In San Angelo

in #photography7 years ago

46c6c05a-bd6c-417c-b611-93bef5842fc8.jpeg


Don't hesitate to get away for a moment and decompress. This view is 1 million times better than looking at a computer screen.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

"A sunset is a revelation of God. It reveals His infinite resources. It lights up for us the idea of infinity. A sunset is one of the most
transitory of all creations. It is shorter lived than the flower of the field. In the morning the flower grows up; in the evening it is cut
down and withered. But a sunset grows up in the evening and is cut down in the evening. Its entire life covers but a few minutes. You
have known a child to draw a picture on a slate, and rub it out, draw another and rub it out, draw still 1 another and rub it out. But he
soon gets tired and lays down his slate. God draws a sunset and rubs it out, draws another and rubs it out, another and another and
another, and rubs them out He has been doing this for thousands of years, tens of thousands, hundreds of thousands, millions, ten of
millions, possibly hundreds of millions of years, every evening of every week of every month of every year. For hundreds of millions
of years a sunset, and no two sunsets alike. (...) In the sunset you are certain to get something new. A sunset is like a romance: you
never know how it is coming out.

Wel done humanearl sir...

This is brilliant. It's gold

@humanearl, Such a fantastic steepshot uploaded here in steemit. I every time love to nature if I have ability to take amazing and beauty capture of course do it immediately. Blue sky with few white clouds seems sunny weather condition. Seriously top classy creativity. Have a nice day.

Thanks alot for that. I want to upgrade my camera and get better at it.

I call this nature captured in it's moment! You're doing a great job with photography @humanearl, this one's simply awesome! The camera positioning couldn't have been better, everything's just right with it. When i first saw it, for a moment, i felt i was standing right there.. Good job boss. And that's it, i'm saving for a camera!

Yea sure has talent in photography. I wonder what else he's gonna wow us with soon. I wonder who taught him to position the camera that way to get this exquisite view. Lolzz

Dope...

I think he always had it in him, just never thought of exploring it this much.. And to think this is just the beginning....

@wakkylyon I'm still learning. I have always enjoyed photography. This is just a another way to explore my creativity.

@sistem Hopefully more music and other creative things in the future. I have to keep creating. It' fuel for me.

Oh yes! Please let the music part come soon.. I'll sink in it!

If only I can stop being so busy haha.

Lol.. I think you have time for whatever you want to have time for..lol.. But by all means please, take your time. I'll wait..

Haha. Right. I'm actually working on something now. When it's done I'll share. I'm collaborating with someone else on it.

Even more appetizing... I'll stay tuned..

truely amazing picture. clear quality and good source of motivation @humanearl

You've got a crystal clear shot there @humanearl!
But did you say, "Sunsetting....."?
Sunset shot(s) always appear at its best maybe this way👇

IMG_20180314_180223.jpg

The color of the sky changes, that when the sun disappears below the horizon...
I'd give that leaveless tree a closer shot if I was with you..lol ..I love its shape from afar!

You and this ya silhouette shots...@humanearl has given you the opportunity to showcase ya talent abi. Funny guy.

No @sistem, this isn't a way of showing case... Am only trying to make a point brother.
Thanks.

Hahaha @samal Please is this anywhere close to Nwaniba rd?

Lol
@slimsieris i was wondering why you thought this was Nwaniba road, then i saw the funny looking electric cables

Lol...
Not anywhere around Nwaniba Rd @slimsieris, this is somewhere around South West Nigeria.

And by the way, where is Nwaniba Rd located?

hahaha @dop-dop "the funny looking electric cables" made me think that's somewhere in Uyo...where nwaniba rd is @samal

The sun was setting but it was facing away from the camera. I just wanted to catch the ambient light from the sunset as opposed to the actual sunset. But I get your point though.

Thanks for clarification my brother.

@humanearl sir...
Sunset....I have amazing experience in my life...

I turned off the car and took a deep breath. Looking slowly up into the pink sky, I began to watch the golden sun go to sleep. The beach seemed deserted, quiet, but peaceful. I opened my door and put my feet out on the soft sand. I started taking my shoes off, then my socks. I threw them in the passenger seat, and then shut the door. I looked out over horizon of the lake and started walking towards the still water. With each step I took, I could feel the warm sand crunch between my toes. Then suddenly, a sharp rock, but not sharp enough to break the skin.

Closer and closer to the calm water, I began sinking deeper in the sand. It was comforting, the silence, tranquility, and warmth of the faint sun. There is a slight breeze, warm, but cold and lonely. I could smell the scent of fish blowing through my hair and body. The sun was still fading, slowly but surely the day was almost over. About half of it is gone now. I could see shades of blue, red, purple, and pinkish-yellow. They were mixed with puffy clouds that lined the beginning of the sky and the end of the water. I noticed the darker shades on the bottom of the lower clouds. ...
Cheers~~~

Wow. I was trying to visualize all of that. You did a great job of vividly describing your experience. Sounds like a place I would visit.

Lol well probably because you have a place like this to view. I don't.

What camera do you use in taking your crystal clear pictures?

What camera? I guess the answer would be same as the answer given the last time you asked: That would be his Samsung s7 edge phone's camera...I guess🤔

Owh really...didn't get the reply. Thanks bro.

He did reply.
You're welcome @sistem.

I've seen so many photos taken with this s7 edge, especially on steemit and they're pretty cool

@sistem My samsung s7 edge. I am hoping to upgrade when I get the extra cash. But for now it will do.

@samal You guessed right bro

Appteciating nature is one of the best!!!! I love it bro!

I started to follow you now @humanearl. In future I wait your motivate post like as past posts. This is a best relaxation image. I most stunning with cool planet. Best landmark there.

Thanks for the follow. You're welcome here anytime.

Waaw photography is perfect, with very bright colors and perfect shots,
I like it ..

I'm still getting better. Just a novice right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68