360 Photography - Flying Sky High

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190829_171632_00_157_20190903_123546_screenshot.jpg

This shot was extremely difficult to time, as it has about a 3 second delay, and it's very hard to hear the beep. So this took well over 20 tries to get, and my legs were dead the next day from jumping, but it was worth it!
The location is a new walk way in downtown Winnipeg, which has a fountain built into it ( top edge of the bubble ). I would have done a longboard picture, but security was watching, and they have a strict no skating policy here. My hope it speak to the owners, and see if I can get permission to skate here for special occasions, thought I think the chances of that are fairly slim, but worth a try at least.

Camera: Insta360 OneX
This camera is probably one of the best consumer level 360 cameras I have seen. it's software is amazingly easy to use, intuitive, and does both great video and pictures. Only think I've seen that does anything better is the colour on the Gopro 360, but that's easily resolved in post edit on the Insta360.

I'm also working on curating longboarding on STEEM

If you know any longboarders on steem, or you yourself longboard, I want to see your videos, and pictures! I will only upvote quality posts, and if they are really good I'll resteem them too! My hope is to one day be big enough to be our own tribe, but I'm starting small, and going grass roots!
LONGBOARDING ON STEEMIT6_o.jpg

Sort:  

Sweet photo bro! You know I love your 360 angle camera!
Also congrats for powering up! It's the perfect time to do so ;)

Oh you noticed! I was planning to do a post about it today. Probably still will. Also working on writing out an idea in my head I have had for a while, I think most people on steem will get where I'm coming from.

love the shot!


This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Looks very unusual indeed

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

The image is indeed beautiful.

Hi @howweroll,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://travelfeed.io/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 116 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, you can ignore this comment. For further questions, please contact us on the TravelFeed Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

Did you know that you get larger upvotes when posting through TravelFeed.io? That is not all, thanks to the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi you can now earn up to 100 STEEM on top of the post rewards when posting through our new platform TravelFeed.io! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we introduced EasySignUp and EasyLogin, our first step to make TravelFeed ready for mass adoption.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Added some more details and background story to make it meet the requirements.


Congratulations @howweroll!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36