Monochrome Monday - Famous Hollywood Church

in #photography7 years ago

Do you recognize this famous church? It can be seen in many television shows and movies. It is the First Christian Church of North Hollywood and it is my submission for today's photography challenge, Monochrome Monday.

The First Christian Church of North Hollywood is located at 4390 Colfax Avenue in Studio City California. The colonial-style building is one the city’s most filmed locations, having been used in numerous commercials, music videos and TV shows such as Gilmore Girls and 7th Heaven, and many films including What About Bob? and Death Becomes Her.


image


Here's Hozier with Take Me To Church. The video is even in black and white.


Thank you so much for viewing my blog. If you enjoyed my content, please follow me. I will follow you back.

image

Sort:  

Thanks! I think so too! I look at it every time we drive past it. I just happened to be in the passenger seat this time and the odd angle from the car window kind of gives it an ominous tone, don't you think?

Great shots of this church

It does look familiar so I must have seen it on some show or other

Beautiful church! I can see why they use it for filming

Hi @hollypardue-

Hi I am inviting You,
I nominated Your post for the #minnowsfaucet community
You can post the link to your article here
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/minnowsfaucet-community-ping-pong-aug-18

Love that song! I saw Hozier perform live a couple of years ago, and he really impresses me. I haven't seen the vid before - it's a good accompaniment to your photo here.

Saw this and thought, that looks like the church down the street. And it is!!! Such a pretty church and I live down the block from there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82