Cameroon Photo Blog #53 - Rain on Ngaou Hora: The Mountain of FiresteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Everysteembody,

it's already two years ago, when I was climbing Ngaou Hora the second time with my best friend Alim.

Ngaou Hora is the Mountain of Fire located south of Ngaoundéré in Northern Cameroon.

The first time we climbed it in 2013 during dry season, which was absolutely awesome! I will post the pictures of that trip another time!
In 2014 it was raining most of the day and the mountain was covered in clouds.

It has a strong charismatic vibrancy and we found some old archeological findings and old stone circles on top that indicate that there must have been some ceremonial gatherings there.

When the rain was pouring down on top of the hill, we had a cigarette pause under one of the small trees to have a little shelter.

This is Alim after the rain without his drenched rain jacket.

And me with a special sour fruit which name I don't know.

To have some shelter for our way back down, we built an umbrella out of some banana leaves. :)

We found a lot of great creatures in the wild.
This is a colorful centipede:

Marching back through the mud:

And finally and luckily the rain came to an end

I hope you enjoyed!

Stay Steemed!

Love, Unity & Abundance

Holger

Sort:  

Wow i like it..very good post...beautiful pictures.upvote.you are welcome to visit my post.greets

Thank you, you made me :D!

What a beautiful country!

It really is! They say it's L'Afrique en miniature "Mini-Africa". Check out my other posts on my Cameroon Photo Blog

Very nice. It looks like a great adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35