Milky way Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I just tried to make some photos of the Milkyway.
The boats was lighted up with a flashlight.
I am not really satisfied but working on it.

If you have some tips, are welcome.

Nikon800 - Nikkor 24mm 2.8 - 30 sec / f2.8
I've also tried with longer exposure, but the earth is moving and the stars wasn't nice round and sharp :)

13914145_10154384282458627_742451765989526814_o.jpg

photo by @hika

Sort:  

Awesome photos!! I really like it! Very good composition! There's always a story with nature.

Looks good, did you use one flash or a few flash bursts? I like the stars reflection, perhaps more of the water would be good?

I think you don't need to add more things in it. It's a well balanced pic.
If still you want to work on it, i would suggest that trees may be disregarded in pic and focus to be given to sky and boat

I think this is one of the best way to put the night sky in a picture. The boat and trees gave it a more interesting look.

May i know where is this place?

Perfect shot! Thanks for sharing your work to Steemit photography community. I have chosen your work to be featured on the upcoming #photocircle authors of the day. Cheers!


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check the latest featured work of outstanding authors by clicking >here <

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73