Some Bokeh-Liscious Photos From The Christmas Village

in #photography5 years ago (edited)



DSC_0237.jpg


So yesterday my little brother and I went to the Christmas Village at the Prayer Mountain in our city. Well, the experience was okay. Lots of fancy lights but I just don't like that there were lots of people and that everything felt rushed (We had to leave at a specific time and I hate that). There were singers and a marching band and some stuffed toy looking mascots but I'd prefer a peaceful place though. I enjoyed taking pictures while my brother and his friends enjoyed playing mobile games, haha.




DSC_0016.jpg




DSC_0021.jpg

My brother is that kid rushing to get upstairs. They were trying to get inside despite the "Do Not Enter" sign in there (they will only allow you to take a picture). So, guess who got approached and warned by the security? Yeah, my brother. I am proud.




DSC_0048.jpg




DSC_0060.jpg




DSC_0068.jpg




DSC_0101.jpg




DSC_0102.jpg




DSC_0128.jpg




DSC_0132.jpg




DSC_0133.jpg




DSC_0137.jpg




DSC_0143.jpg




DSC_0164.jpg




DSC_0165.jpg


And it got blurry....




DSC_0176.jpg




DSC_0181.jpg




DSC_0193.jpg




DSC_0197.jpg




DSC_0206.jpg




DSC_0210.jpg


I wish the light on this lamp was turned on, too!




DSC_0222.jpg




DSC_0232.jpg




DSC_0233.jpg




DSC_0234.jpg




DSC_0242.jpg


Yeah, there were tiny bits of water falling from the sky.




DSC_0245.jpg

Happy Holidays!

Sort:  

Nice lights, some of the houses are extremely beautiful lit ... Merry Christmas

Pi-Xmas-2018a-en-1000x563.jpg

Yeah they are! Merry Christmas :D

aw, that's a cute Christmas village .. love looking at those pics

punkazzzss little bro 😆

Yeah, lights everywhere! I wonder how much electricity did they consume every night lol

...brother. I am proud.

I'm proud too! Wish you did it too! Guess you're not as bad ass as your brother meh

hahaha meh I just let him do it instead of "showing" him how to. Nature vs nurture... I guess nature wins. It's in the genes B-)

Haha epic! Like a bawse...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Very pretty photos, @hiddenblade ! Seems like all the colours of the world came out to play in your shots <3 Amazing !

Thank you spidey!

Christmas is my favorite period in the winter: a hot cup of tea in front of the window when ouside is snowig and all the lights in the neighborhood are on.
What a magic image!!!
Thank you to share with us this content!!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww, I can't relate to the winter thing.. I bet that is so lovely. Thank you!

But, I enjoy the colorful light every where there @hiddenblade LOL

Haha yeah the lights are very pretty!

Amazing place! And beautiful photo! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

A city of lights. beautiful like you. Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71