Pigtail Monkey Posing in Angkor Wat, Siem ReapsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

One of the best experiences of my life is to ride biycle in Angkor Wat from sunrise to sunset 2 days in a row. This place is the biggest religious structure in the world. I have been on almost every point of it and I still remember all the names, all the locations, all the routes of the temples by heart. I have spent a very quality time there and the place is all on my photographic memory.

This pigtail monkey welcomed me at the gate of the temple complex after sandstone cause way. I knew that they are known as the most clever breed for monkeys. So, he was surely at a critical location and staring me like 'We own this place after Angkors!' :) Then he grabbed the cotton candy which a child was eating. After he ate that, he did not shy away from posing for this handsome photo. Thumbs up for the winner pink moustache.
d4uesv6o5n.jpg

The important point not to miss here for me was to feel the freedom to the bone in a place like this. I was feeling free to do anything in the biggest religious structure of the world, just because the nature let me do it... That contradiction was beautiful. No kingdom can live forever. To see that no concept can ever cope with the time totally made my day.
i5otnglp56.jpg

'From the kingdoms with no flags to the flags without kingdoms...'
30.11.2018

Sort:  

The style of Monkey pose is very good

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48