Combination Photography Contest - Entry 4 - Teeny Tiny Spider

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

For more information on @papa-pepper's contest, click here: https://steemit.com/contest/@papa-pepper/a-combination-photography-contest-from-papa-pepper

20170821_130819-01.jpeg
Teeny tiny spider on a white zinnia

20170821_130830-01.jpeg
Me trying not to be attacked by said spider

Thanks!

Sort:  

Awesome close up shot of the spider! And the second one is so funny, I can picture you trying to get the shot but still pretty freaked out by it. Nice post!

Thanks, @lifemovedbysteem! All I could think was, "Please don't jump on me. Please don't jump on me!" 😂

Whereas here I am thinking "darn it! And all I got was a measly butterfly for mine!"

Very cool photo with such an usual looking spider.

Very cool. I suspect if you look up crab spiders, you might be able to identify the species!

Thank you for giving me an idea on where to start in identifying this cutie.

This post has received a 3.97 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @hethur240. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Very nice entry, just stay calm on the proof photo, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77