You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Time To Watch The Butterflies And Smell The Flowers

in #photography6 years ago

I wonder if most everyone don't have at least a few areas they are working on. Doing anything in nature brings a bit of dreamy contemplation into my day. Just the physical sensations of warm moist earth, the textures of the leaves. Maybe a nice soft breeze. All of those things sooth the spirit.
The little ups and downs of daily life can fade away into the magic of creation.

Sort:  

lol, someone has a bit of a poet inside.
I sometimes wonder the same thing, then I look at stats of television and social media useage. I have to remind myself often "I'm not normal" and that not everyone wants to change or is willing to give things up to get better at something.

Even those people are probably working on something. Even if it is just their game scores or social network.
Heck look at the time that goes into building Steemit accounts. Even that is goal oriented.
Now you have me thinking. I wonder if there may be a lack of non goal oriented activity.
something to think about anyway.

Oh no, @headchange is heading for a change. I set goals for my self every week, how much I'm going to work, what I'm going to accomplish on steemit. I never get them all done, some carry over to the next week, others I drop completely as they may not be worth doing if they were not done when originally planed.... Which is ok, as long as the most important ones get done.
I also use a 6-list every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54