You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My biggest passion

in #photography6 years ago

As it's a question for me and not the about the @Climbing-Trail, I'll answer with my personal account.

I'm climbing since 2013, so for roughly 5 years. And the desire to climb still grows day by day. :-) As you described it, it's such a pure sport and so rewarding. If you are interested, you can read about my latest adventure to Croatia (part I and part II, with part III still to come).

Unfortunately, I've never been to Greece to date, but I only heard good things about it! The climbing around Athens and Leonidio must be amazing... And then I heard of Meteora, it must be absolutely stunning... Do you know anything about it by chance? :-)

Sort:  

Oh Cool! Of course I will read your posts! :) Leonidio is among the best! I haven't climb there yet but my fellow climbers have told me about it and Im planning to go check myself!

I have made a post about Meteora as its one of my favourite places on earth! The climbing there is a bit challenging though, as you may have to climb for about 30 meters high free solo till you reach the first clip to secure yourself -easy routes however. There are also some chimney spots with wonderful cruxes :P Another wonderful place in Greece for climbing is Kalymnos island!!

Silly me!!! Your post is yet another proof of the beauty of Meteora! It reminds me a lot of Saxon Switzerland, with the rock formations being similar (sandstone pillars all over the place and loads of traditional climbing as well).

If you go to Leonidio, I'd love to hear about your experiences. :-)

And Kalymnos, well, it seems there are just too many beautiful things to do in a lifetime. ;-)

:) Yes of course! I will be happy to share my experience! I wish you to visit as many places and have a great time! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00