Australia's East Coast in Amazing 4K | 아름다운 바다의 비디오

in #photography7 years ago

Take a glimpse at my home town

이게 내 고향이야. 나는 한국어를 쓰기 위해 최선을 다하고 있습니다. 죄송합니다. 저는 모든 국가의 사람들이이 아름다움을보고 싶어합니다.

이 비디오를 즐기시기 바랍니다.

I was born in a small coastal town called Port Macquarie on Australia's east coast. I moved away when I was four, and changed locations a lot growing up before returning when I was 15 and staying until I was 19. It was good to be back and I made friends quickly.

The town started as a small colonial port before growing to what it is now. The gorgeous Port Mac, as the locals call it.

There are so many different beaches nestled close by, all facing different directions so on any given day regardless of wind conditions there is always good surf somewhere. I only had to walk 2 minutes from my home to one of the main beaches, my school was even closer! I loved nothing more than being in the mild water watching rainbow sprays of sea winds gusting over incoming sets of cleanly breaking waves.

With such a strong surf culture in the town, one of my friends took up photographing surfers, nature and beautiful scenery. He did it for years as a hobby at first, but a couple of years back started doing paid gigs. His business has grown so much and everyone in the town is so proud of him. I really hope he continues to find passion from it, his work is amazing in my opinion.

Heres a link to Port Macquarie on google maps, explore the place on street view!/Google지도에 내 마을

I thought I'd share my favourite video of his, captured with both drone and hand videoing in amazing 4k! Make sure you watch in fullscreen viewing pleasure if possible. And check out his website here

I hope you enjoy, and if you ever get a chance to visit Port Macquarie I highly recommend it.

Sort:  

Wow... Very nice video!
I want to go there if possible.!

Thank you! I hope you get to visit Australia in the warm Summer one year :)

aaaaa~~~wesome. most korean will read it well because of english education system that teaching long time. so don't worry.

good place. maybe i will see it in my dream because so impressive.

I'm glad you liked it, would you like to visit one day? It's very good that you are taught other languages in Korea, I am starting to learn how to speak Korean myself.

I was thinking of making a video series of me talking to both audiences, I feel that connecting with other countries on Steemit is very important for its success :)

amazing...Hope to get a chance to see it live one day..thanks

I hope you can, it is an amazing place. Come in December or January for the warmest days and clearest water and weather conditions friend.

@diabolika I thought you might like to see this post, it'd make for a great vacation destination. Road tripping up the coast of Australia has so much diversity.

Beautiful! Surf's up!

I will surely visit AU someday!

This is very cool mate. Is that link to your website? Any idea if that's filmed with a hand gimbal? It looks kinda steady but not super steady so I can decide lol.

It's my friend site, he would shoot for fun and then people offered him work. He now has a whole kit of equipment. I'm pretty sure he does own a hand gamble and would think that he used it for at least some of the videoing. I'm trying to promote his work I think it's excellent and should be encouraged.

Definitely. I am just getting into- Got my drone a couple of weeks ago and looking into gimbals. Short clips are the best to keep the viewers attention- What he did was good.

That's great I can wait to see some of your footage. And I agree I hope my friend keeps doing it, he has such a strong passion for it :)

Great colour correction!

He did a really good job of it!

Wow, great views, shots, and colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53