You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, now I need a machine that can chuck wood, at what the camera captured!

Good luck on your woodchuck quest! They make great woodchuck chili, roasted in a slow cooker and then the meat taken off the bones. It's another kind of garden harvest -- that takes more effort than picking beans. Whether you eat them or not, I hope that you can enjoy your garden without them. They can do so much damage!

Sort:  

Nice, followed! Decided I don't want to kill anything I don't eat, and I didn't really feel like taking him apart. I learned how to take a fish apart a couple years ago and I'd imagine a mammal isn't a whole lot different, but, didn't want this to be my test.

And the kids I encountered on the walk to the release said he was so cute, as well. :)

It sounds like you were successful in your catch and release, so that's great for you, your garden, and the woodchuck! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75