You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - Do Red Roses Taste Better? - Monday's Red

Pink roses are so pretty! It's interesting how different varieties grow. Maybe we will see your pink flowers here on Steemit. If you ever taste them, I'd like to read how yours were. Every variety is so different -- at least they are consistent from year to year. Stop and smell the roses! :D

Sort:  

I don't know if I'm brave enough to taste them, I usually get a few lovely blooms :)

That's an interesting comment, @karenb54, about tasting rose petals. I'm always interested in how people think about trying new food, especially wild plants or uncommon garden harvests. But everyone can enjoy looking at the flowers - especially roses! :D

I love looking at them never entered my head to think of them as food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31