Sort:  

We all have the same concern. There will be a few more days in the 70's then back to normal temperatures (30's - 40's).

Steem on,
Mike

A slow spring can be frustrating, but the loss of fruit blossom is just sad. Here's to a slow and steady spring!

Although the pollen gets to me, I do enjoy seeing the blooms on my trees. I hope they do not bloom too early too.

Spring wouldn't be near so enjoyable with allergies. You have my sympathy. My dad really suffers, too, especially from elm trees. Here's to steady rain at just the right time to keep the pollen out of the air!

Nebraska is known for not being a good state for those with respiratory problems. The winds that sweep through the state unabated bring pollen and pollution from different parts of the continent. When the grass fires were burning in states south of here, there was smoke in the air. When the forest fires were burning in Canada, you could smell the burning cedar in the air. Pollen is the same way. My allergies kick in the worst during harvesting season.

The rains are nice for cleaning the air in the short-term. But too much rain brings other problems, mold spores.

I can certainly sympathize with anyone who has allergies.

Steem on,
Mike

Just extending the comment chain to say, I feel for you and your pollen problems! You really are in the middle of a lot of different air flows, there in Nebraska!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48