You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First American Robins of the Season (Original Photos)

With those robins back, your tree will lose its fruit in no time, lol. It's nice that your tree is there for them! Especially if the ground is frozen yet at all. Happy early spring! I guess we can call it that, now that your Robins are back! : )

Sort:  

I have one tree in my backyard and one tree in my front yard. There are plenty of berries to go around.

I do hope that they eat all the berries. The berries are a mess when they fall to the ground :)

Right now eastern Nebraska is in a warm spell. There will be at least a few more cold spells before it really starts warming up. I expect at least on more good snowfall before spring too.

I just hope my Magnolia trees do not bloom too early. Last year they bloomed during an extended warm spell just to be frozen during the last cold snap.

Steem on,
Mike

I hope your birds are good and hungry, then, and clean out all your stock of berries from those trees, lol. Good luck with your magnolia, too. They can sure get surprised, just like you said. Here's to a smooth spring transition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73