Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, Sofia - Part 2

in #photography7 years ago

Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, Sofia - One of the most beautiful architectural marvels I have witnessed on my travels.

This cathedral is the highlight of any trip to Sofia. Just one picture from one particular direction does not do it justice. The cathedral provides a different view from each direction. Add Night and Day view and you get 8 Different Views of just 1 Building :)

To appreciate the architecture, I will be posting separately for each view! Let me know what you think.

Check out Part 1 Here

Gear - Nikon D600 with Nikkor 24mm Lens.

EXIF info -  1/25, F2.8, ISO 500

Comments most welcome. Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem.

Let me take you on a picturesque journey around the world. Follow @GyaniBilli :)

Sort:  

Wow excellent post brother! Here is my vote. By the way if you vote for my comment I would appreciate it a lot !! I wish you much success

It is such an impressive structure I remember almost being in awe when I saw it

Great shot ofbit

Thanks @tattoodjay. It is impressive!

Very nice the old cathedrals around the the world are amazing. Too bad we can not build such beautiful structures today.

Thanks @anothervoice. I agree, there is something special about these places

beautiful picture! Few more clicks together would have been awesome! keep it coming and do check my latest post on India https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/the-majestic-western-ghats-a-unesco-heritage-location-why-you-should-tour-india
Steem Sign NEW - Copy.PNG

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GyaniBilli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 4.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gyanibilli.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65