You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flora, Fauna, and Photos for Fun

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Your camera should have a magnifying glass function that lets you temporarily see things at 5-10x through your digital viewfinder, this would enable you to focus crisply on a detail then pull back out. Hope this helps David! By the way, nice pics, looking good!

Sort:  

Well, I've always tried the zoom in, focus, zoom out method, but doesn't always get me close enough to tell if the focus is right. I'll check for that function though. That might be helpful. Thanks!

Nice photos, man. My favorite is the first one with the turtle. As @gurudeva suggested, there must be some sort of a manual focus assist, probably in live view mode? My Fuji camera for example has focus peaking, which makes manual focusing super easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37