You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value Of A Wedding Celebration: Is It That Important And Really Worth The Money?

in #photography7 years ago

I completely see your point. Weddings can be beautiful, for sure, but they require so much! Two of my sisters eloped to avoid the very things you mention in this post. Your wedding is supposed to romantic, and if a huge wedding only makes you stressed, reconsider!

Sort:  

That is exactly how I felt after my wedding, gringalicious. I wanted to elope but my family said I will always feel the loss of not having a wedding ceremony. If I knew then what I know now and could turn back time, I would elope and use that money on things which is more important. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this matter.

My aunt had a huge wedding, I was a flower girl, I think I was like 6 years old. The whole family was involved and it was a stress load crazy. In fact, just the other day, my aunt said she would not do it over again. On the day of her wedding, the person in charge of flowers called her at 6am and the night before, the person in charge of the reception called her at 1am. So, she only had around 5 hours of sleep.

Oh no, that must have been awful. We had our share of stress this past week. No electricity at the hairdresser, bad hairstyles. Florist not doing her job and the bridal party had to assist her at the end, believe me the list of things that could possibly go wrong and did is never ending. I would love to still see a wedding which runs a 100% smooth.

That sound like no fun at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35