Reflections At The Beach

in #photography5 years ago

This isn't unusual for me to lose some of the pictures to the mess I have on my desktop. I have a corner for unprocessed pictures so I know I need to do them. Sometimes they wind up somewhere else and it might be a long time when I stumble upon em. This was the case today, I was looking at random folders and saw these pictures from the beach. They are taken in the spring on 22-nd April. So I precessed them and posting them here right away.

DSC_0320.jpg

I think I went to the beach because the sea level was very low and I wanted to see how much beach there is water-free.

DSC_0317.jpg


DSC_0318.jpg

There I realized that the weather was very calm and also the water. Since the clouds were nice, I could get some nice reflections on some of the smaller patches of water.

DSC_0321.jpg


DSC_0322.jpg


DSC_0323.jpg


DSC_0324.jpg


DSC_0325.jpg

Sunset was also really nice that evening.

DSC_0327.jpg


DSC_0328.jpg

Look at this big red ball.

DSC_0330.jpg


DSC_0334.jpg




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

Do you know about the optical phenomenon called green flash?
I'm kinda disappointed that I don't see it in the pictures, but hey they are amazing! Thanks for posting these.

When the sun is setting or rising, the moment when the Sun is below the horizon but due to curvature and atmosphere some light gets in - it's the green light that punch through the air first. ;)

Yeah, I have heard about it but somehow I fail to see this. They say it might be like a flash but idk, am I stupid or what :D

Beautiful photo’s! Thanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amazing photos all! I really liked the cloud reflections. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thank you! They turned out nice yes.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=reflections-at-the-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

@greddyforce, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72