Vegan Cake with Dried Fruits and Nuts

DSC_0842.jpg

This is the simplest and healthiest cake in the world, and I can't describe how tasty it is. Nuts and dried fruits, some jam and some chocolate. No dairy products, and no oil.

DSC_0805.jpg

For this delicious cake you will need:

1 and a half cup warm water
6 tablespoons strawberry jam
10 tablespoons sugar or honey
15 oz flour
2 tablespoons dried red huckleberries
6 oz dark chocolate (melted)
5 tablespoons ground walnuts
5 tablespoons ground hazelnuts
some cinnamon
1 tablespoons baking soda
half a teaspoon baking powder
the zest of one lemon
the zest and the juice from one orange
5 tablespoons dates
5 tablespoons dried apricots
5 tablespoons raisins
1 cup apricot jam

DSC_0807.jpg

Preheat the oven at 350 F

With an electric mixer mix well the strawberry jam with the water and the sugar. When everything is well blended we add the lemon and the orange zest and the orange juice.
Then add the cinnamon and the red huckleberries.
In a separate bowl mix the flour with the baking soda and the baking powder. Add the flour to the flour to the other ingredients spoon by spoon, while mixing it.
Turn the mixer off and we add the raisins, the dates, the dried apricots and the walnuts.

Pour the mixture in a baking pan and bake in at 350 F for 25-30 minutes.

DSC_0817.jpg

After it's baked, leave it to cool for ten minutes and then spread the apricot jam on top.

DSC_0819.jpg

Cover it with the ground hazelnuts and decorate with melted chocolate.

And enjoy!

DSC_0823.jpg

DSC_0830.jpg

DSC_0834_1.jpg

DSC_0841_lightroom.jpg

DSC_0844.jpg

And don't forget to follow me for more delicious stories!

Sort:  

I always enjoy baking and attempt good recipes. This cake look delicious.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it :)

Oh, I love cakes so much. Thanks, in the photo it's great!

Thanks so much :)

Ohh this recipe totally reminds me on my grandma!! She ususally make this kind of cake at Christmas. It is soo yummy!! Now you really made me crave for it, so I'll definitely do it :) Amd you don't even need to use additional sugar or sweetener, that's awesome. I'll just replace the white flour with whole wheat flour and I'M all set. Thank you so much for the inspiration!

Thanks for the lovely comment and for the support :) the bes about this recipe is that you can experiment, ou can add orange zest for example :) I'm so glad you liked it and i hope you are going to try it

Fantastic recipe and very yummy carrot cake!!!

Thanks so much! I felt motivated and I made today's recipe with a lot of love. Thank you again for inspiring me and supporting me :)

Congrats, I have featured this delicious recipe in my weekly vegan recipe roundup - highlighting my favourite recipes on #steemit this week. Keep crushing it, I can't wait to try this out!

Thanks so much for the support :)

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh this looks scrumptious!!!!!!!! i peeked at some of your recipes and definitely following now hehehehee :)

Thank you, I followed you back:)

aw thanks!!! but i'm sorry to say - i have a very odd sense of humor. LOL and i ran a treasure hunt this past week so i have a lot of posts about that (if you do go to my page skip them) hehehe
and my detox posts... well.... again. LOL not sure if they're more "health" or "hey i did this detox - here's what not to do, but i learned something in the end - so there's that!!!!"

hmmmm maybe you might want to reconsider following me. i'm a little bit of an odd nut ;)

I will definitely be trying this recipe! It looks delicious! Thank you for sharing. :)

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. You should definitely try it :)

Nice recipe...you might also wanna check this out https://steemit.com/food/@alvincjay/reciepe-01

Checked, upvoted and followed :)

Greattt one!!! Who taught you to bake?? Thanks for sharing.
From @pizzapai

Thank you so much. My mum taught how to bake. She makes beautiful cakes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50