You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ancient Street Photography : Oke - Ona Abeokuta

in #photography7 years ago

What a nice post with good pictures. Village reminds me of nature. And I guess I've read a couple of stories about these great Egba people of Yoruba.

I'm sure they were happy to be Dantelized by your presence, or how about each villagers becoming Steemians.... Hehehe....

Sort:  

Hahaha,

The area is no longer a village, just characterized by ancient structures.

The brown roads are as a result of infrastructure development. The roads are getting expanded to 6 lanes.

Wish I had images before that zone is currently undergoing these development. The roads were well tarred with street lights. Just like your regular city but most or even all houses are ancient structures.

Down the road are well developed estates. I for one love that area because they preserve those ancient structures. Too bad some had to be demolished to pave way for a wider road network which I am not in support though.

Thanks for dropping by.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67