A day at Pike Place Market, Seattle (B&W photos)

in #photography7 years ago

In keeping with the B&W photos I shared yesterday on Queen Anne in Seattle I thought I'd share a bunch I took while hanging out at Pike Place Market as well. I haven't done B&W photography for quite some time now and looking at these is making me want to get out there.

Typical damp day in the NW
131.JPG

132.JPG

134.JPG

176.JPG

145.JPG

The famous pig
193.JPG

manning the produce.jpg

Scrounging the coffee shop for scraps...
224.JPG

Only to be chased down and evicted...
225.JPG

Hiding in flowers and....cabbage?....
257.JPG

259.JPG

268.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldenroom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

So in love with the first one.

and the last one too.

Thank you, I'm glad you like :)

I like the feel of the black and white! Very nice shoots.

Thanks Cheyne :) I love black and white too but I think I like it most with city-scapes.

Pike's Market, and the area around it has to be one of my favorite places to visit. The fresh berries there are among the best I've ever had.

The black and white photos are stark and beautiful - appreciate you sharing your view of Seattle.

Can't wait to make it back to Seattle (Going in June).

Thank you :) I hope you enjoy your time here next month. Hopefully summer will finally be in full swing by then but lately we've been swamped with so much rain it's insane!

Considering I normally get to visit your city in either late October / early November or January, I'm pretty happy with the prospect of seeing it during Summer(ish) season.

These are fantastic black and whites!
It does look like a another rainy Seattle day lol
Thanks for sharing and Steem on !

Thank you! And yes, the rain is never ending :D

I was just planning an engagement session at Post Alley and Pike Place but they decided they wanted woodsy....which works for me.

That's probably the better decision :) Woodsy vs Wall of gum...hmmmm :D I followed you! Always nice to know another Seattle-ite photographer.

Lol, I was just aiming to get the lit alley because they are doing the white christmas light thing for their wedding too.....it felt cohesive. But we will stick closer to home and enjoy some of the natural beauty in the PNW.

I followed you as well. I love knowing other local photographers. Are you pretty Seattle-centric? I'm a bit southeast....towards the mountain.

Cool black and whites. I was pretty into grunge as a teenager so Seattle is on my bucket list. You're making me want to go sooner than later.

Black and white photographs are always so special! They give a special mood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48