You never know what goodness you'll find on Queen Anne hill

in #photography7 years ago

I used to looove walking around Queen Anne. It's a nice, older part of Seattle close to downtown. Lot's of personality in the houses and lots of personality in general :) I was taking a photography class at the time of taking these photos. And I lucked out on a few of my finds!

An old Studebaker!
First Class 054.JPG

First Class 074.JPG

First Class 058.JPG

There are a lot of nice houses up on the hill...
First Class 067.JPG

First Class 089.JPG

First Class 090.JPG

The opposite of a Studebaker :D
First Class 104.JPG

Look at those lashes ;)
First Class 106.JPG

Guardian of an old school
Guardian1.jpg

Stained glass window of a church
Stainglass.jpg

The random bicycle of course...
Bicycle1.jpg

And it wouldn't be Queen Anne without stairs....everywhere you turn....stairs....
First Class 026.JPG

And that completes my tour of Queen Anne hill in Seattle!

Sort:  

I love the Queen Anne area. I don't live in the Seattle area anymore, but get to visit once in a while. My family used to always watch the New Years fireworks at the Space Needle from the park on Queen Anne Hill. Good times!

Kerry Park! I love that park :)

Congratulations @goldenroom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34