You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where in the World?

in #photography6 years ago

Germany has been my favorite place to visit. Dachau concentration camp is a place I will never forget. It was sad listening to the tour guide walk us through explaining how that city went from an art hub to a place that will be forever known for what happened in that camp. Definitely an experience I will never forget.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I got physically ill after being at Dachau for the day. It was such an emotional experience for me. My Father's people came over from Germany. Life was never the same after that, much like 9/11 for us, but with abuse beforehand and more...

I am glad you got to go, there are so many people who believe it never happened and I am wondering what rock they were hatched under. It is an experience that everyone should see. So that nothing like that ever. ever happens again.

We live in a cruel world, my friend. dictatorship, communism, and adverse living conditions, even in modern day time. What is wrong with us as human beings? And I truly didn't mean to make this answer so depressing.

We need a little light in the world, lit by a little glow of love. Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a most wonderful night!

!tip

hugs to share a little more love in the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

From your lips to God's ear...

🎁 Hi @gniksivart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Oops! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63