You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They're Back: Very Rare and Peculiar Wildflowers

in #photography6 years ago

It is good to see that they have survived @ocrdu. Pretty photographs.

I'm not sure if we have any in the wild in the UK but they are quite a few in managed woodland. I haven't seen any this year though and I've never seen a white fritillary. Maybe it's time to go on the hunt! 😁

Sort:  

It is! The white ones are really pretty. About 3% of them in the little habitat where I made photos last year were white, but they tell me that is an unusually high percentage.

Well that's intertesting @ocrdu I would have thought the majority around here were white but maybe that's in volume rather than different types.

The others are mostly pink I think. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55