You are the art! Fascinating hands-on illusions from China - Part 1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

3d-Tiger.jpg
I love kittens.

In December 2013, I invited my family to the touring exhibition "You are the art!" in Augustusburg Castle.

3d-Schlosshof2.jpg
Castle Augustusburg (Germany, Saxony)

Chinese artists painted walls and partly painted the floor with amazing 3D effect pictures. Visitors are invited to arrange themselves as part of the artwork. This is really fun!

3d-Ichtosaurus.jpg
Now say "Aaa" for me.

3d-Tyrannosaurus.jpg
My daughter Julia as an animal tamer.

3d-Giraffe.jpg
... and animal caregivers.

3d-Papageien.jpg
I think they like me.

3d-Flugente.jpg
But I can do it differently....

Tomorrow, part 2 will be a bit more sporty...

Incidentally, from 24 November 2017 - 24 November 2018, the exhibition will take place in the monastery of Bad Schussenried, Germany, Bavaria.

Sort:  

Ahhh... there's something very similar to this in Korea. There are several "trickeye" museums that feature a variety of illusion paintings. Definitely recommend you going if you have the chance!

Hi @germansailor. These posts are really cool. I've never seen actual 3D art exhibitions. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see these posts pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46