The Lost Roll: #5 Saturated Flowers

in #photography7 years ago

A further image from the lost Roll. Click here if you missed #4. I mainly chose this image as it highlights the way cross processing pushes the extremes, creating highly saturated and very washed out portions of an image, depending on how the exposure was and what colours were involved. This is particularly evident in the leaves, where dark green came out very saturated and light green resulted in really bright sections. I really like how this effect is highly pronounced on the transition between the two tones. In my opinion, the very visible grain works quite well here, as it helps make the image look more like a painting than a photograph.

000014.jpg
"Surreal Flowers" on Fuji Provia 400 cross-processed in C41.

This image is my original work and may be freely reproduced, as long as I am quoted as the source.

Visit @gentbynature for more on film photography!

Sort:  

i'm no experts on flowers for sure, but they do look a lot like a a bush my gran had under her veranda, she was take care of them all year round ready to cut them for the big festives of All Saints Day when the cemeteries were decorated to to their best best.... lovely foto and bought back a lovely memory thanks

I'm glad I was able to provide you with some nostalgia ;-).
I'll ask my girlfriend what they are called. She planted them in the garden of our old place and I simply liked the look of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15