The Lost Roll: #4 Alice's Store

in #photography7 years ago

A further image from my "Lost Roll" miniseries, click here if you missed #3. This is a shop on Portobello Road in London. I liked the chaos in and around the store vs. the perfectly spaced poles on the pavement. In this case, cross processing didn't cause the really vivid colours I would have expected but caused the image to wash out. It's a good example of how the results cannot properly be predicted.

000024.jpg
"Alice's Store" on Fuji Provia 400 cross-processed in C41.

This image is my original work and may be freely reproduced, as long as I am quoted as the source.

Visit @gentbynature for more on film photography!

Sort:  

I can see a colorful image of the shop, very London. Good photo. Upvoted.

Glad you like it.

Great pic! Thanks for sharing! Cheers!

Thanks. I'm trying to share interesting results from my film photography on a regular basis.

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Thank you very much for your support. I'm glad you enjoy my content.

beautiful...Now i m following you

Thank you. Look forward to seeing you introduce yourself.

Happy to see film photography people here. I'm looking forward to more photos from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95