Dolphin or Whale?? Couldn't make out!

in #photography5 years ago

Hi my dear Friends... Here I am with a pretty good fish... This is actually the idol of a fish, made using Cement!!

image

image

image

We found it in a Lake Garden maintained by our State Government, on the outskirts of our city - Mangalore...

image

image

When I visited this place about 15 or 20 years ago, there were some aquariums with real fish. I was happy that those aquariums were missing now and they have finally replaced it with this fish made by Cement and it looked so cute!!

But I couldn't make out .... Whether this is a 'Dolphin' or a Whale!!😉So I felt it is better to ask you all...!! Hahaha....

Anyways hope you enjoyed these cool photos, which I could capture using my smartphone Honor...

Making such things using Cement is also an 'art'!!

With lots of love, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Beautiful photography this is unique spacial one . thanks for sharing this beautiful place.
I think this is gold fish.

Hi my dear @shashiprabha.... Yes, I think you are right! It looks like a Gold fish. Thank you so much... :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful mam, but I think it's koi fish.

Hi @chetanshetty.. Koi means Madmal meenu??

unnamed.jpg
This is koi , madmal.meenu is red color fish with golden red color and with black eyes .

Looks like a sadd fish to me :(( Drop it in the waterr

Hi @amr008... Ok, sure... When I visit this park again, will surely do that...

It's a big beautiful fish and cute, this place is full of history.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful! I love outdoor sculptures at parks & gardens too. But why there is no water for this fish! Pour some buckets of water under it in your next visit 😉

I'm happy to learn that your State Government has phased out real fish aquariums in favour of these beautiful installations. With time, many people are realizing the sufferings of aquarium fishes for no reason.

Today, I was at an aquarium shop and he had just finished putting together a big artificial aquarium decorated with lot of LED bubble lights, air pumps, compressor etc. It was made on order for a restaurant where they are going to put it with artificial fishes swimming in it. Here is how it looks at the moment:

IMG_20181210_153351.jpg

I'll take a picture when it's complete & installed there. I hope you will love it!

Yes, I want to see it. Please post it. But how does the artificial fish swim??!!
I think I've seen one such aquarium in @chetanpadliya's blog....

Ha ha.. There is a beautiful lake behind it! You have seen it in my last blog just two days back... :)

Aww, this one is the same lake ...yes, you have told that you are going to write about it in your future posts.

Regarding aquarium, I too will write some posts and try to include some videos of artificial aquarium.

waw it's very very nice photograpgy
great photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55