Shooting butterfly moths

in #photography7 years ago

A nocturnal moth that looks like a butterfly

eyed moth.JPG

Shooting the eye

catching the eye.JPG

The real eye... and what a hairy back...

The real eye.JPG

Counting the wing scales...

counting the scales.JPG

Sort:  

Hi @gavvet, the photos are amazing, I also had one of these in my house the other day and also made a post on it, the photos however were not nearly as nice as yours.
Beautiful Moth

That's a fantastic view of its real eye. I didn't realise they were so big

Its quite a big moth

I saw one once close up, a hawk moth. I was quite scared of it I am ashamed to say. When it flew off I squealed

Hawk moths are not very dainty... and the hum they make can be disturbing

They are so much more cool looking up close!

I think pretty much all small thing are cooler looking in macro

Ok where is this moth found?

Great Detailed Shots!

Beautiful butterfly. We do not have such names. Fine photos.

The closer you get the more beautiful it appears. Look at the perfect structure, a true beauty of nature you got there.

Good work gavvet

Thanks

Amazing photos! Looks a lot like the visage of an owl, which I find pretty fascinating.

Very detail
Nice macro

Wow, what a beauty! And a little bit creepy as well, for the birds, as looks like an owl!

Excellent work dear friend @gavvet, great captures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00