Beautiful Moth

in #photography7 years ago

Beautiful Moth
IMG_66969dfd8.jpg
The other evening while on my way to the kitchen to make a cup of coffee, I saw this moth sitting on the ceiling. I had to get onto a chair to take a photo of the moth on the ceiling, the photo however did not come out nicely so I did not post the one on the ceiling. The moth then got disturbed and flew to behind the curtains. The photo below is of the moth on the wall behind the curtains.
IMG_6692d1ee5.jpg
It then flew away again and landed behind an old suitcase, used for decorations. On the photo below you can see it sitting on the suitcase.
IMG_66942774b.jpg
It again flew away and landed under the coffee table. Here I had to go and lie on the floor to get the photos, the photo on top of the page and the one below is of the moth under the table. Just look at those colors, it is amazing.
IMG_66983e6c2.jpg

After taking the photos I could finally make my coffee. I think I deserved that cup of steeming coffee

The photos were taken with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Yes, you deserve that coffee. Thanks for sharing this.
I like the wings part where it seems like a pair of eyes.

Yes they are very beautiful

Hi @dizzysunflower, yes it is, thank you for reading and the comment.

Beautiful pictures dear friend @ rynow congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34