Streets of Lahti

in #photography6 years ago

Hey guys!

Last Tuesday evening I went for a walk and I did some street photography while strolling through the streets of Lahti and shot precisely 70 photos, concentrating on street art and turf markings. I think will be posting some of them in the coming days.

streetart

I started my own photo walk in front of the unemployment offices, or Ministry of Labour as they want to call themselves nowadays.

streetart

Then I walked over Kirkkokatu and photographed this bicycle some of you may already have seen:

bike and tags
Some crook has been littering.

Then back over the crossing and again, now on the other side of both Kauppakatu and Kirkkokatu, Zorro has apparently been fighting some criminals and left his markings there.

tags
Zorro was here

And the photographer has also left an impression on this photo.

tags
Master from 12×OPS and CRRRAY (?), maybe

Walking up Kirkkokatu to Vesijärvenkatu and heading South...

tags
Can someone interpret what these squiggles are meant to mean?

tags
"YSKOZONE!" ???

A bit further South on Vesijärvenkatu, right next to the Bar Virasto (Eng: Byro) and Lahti Art Museum, I found a bit more eye pleasing piece of street art:

streetart
Is it a penguin?

I'll be taking a shower and prepare myself for shooting the next daily photo. I don't know what to shoot as it started to rain heavily outside and I've done photographing pretty much everything in the apartment already. Maybe I should just get the car and drive somewhere else to find things to shoot.

Anyway, I'll be back later, so see you then! :)


[Previous post: Aikakone Concert and Dogs in Syke]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Is there a difference between street art and graffiti?

Lahest<3 Oonkohan törmänny jäbää? :D

Voi olla. Samassa kaupungissa itsekin asun.

Hah xD tiiätkö ketään muita lahtelaisia steemit käyttäjiä? :p

Itseni ja @gamer00:n lisäksi yhdellä kolmannella tyypillä go-kerhostamme on tunnus mutta hän ei ole käyttänyt sitä lainkaan esittelypostauksen tehtyään. Pian toivottavasti on yksi viideskin henkilö, nimittäin @gamer00:n personal trainer, jonka tapasimme salilla tänään. Kaveri tuntui innostuneen tekemään tunnuksen tänne.

I have to come to visit in Finland one day ....

Maybe you should. :)

I do like street art.... but tags... nope... tags are a bit ugly and make a street or a building look so degraded... personly for me is the difference between artistic work and vandalism.
I live in a city that unfortunately has to much tagging around also. But has great street art, like the one made by the artist Vhils!

vhils_barreiro_1-1170x780.jpg.

(http://vhils.com/map/barreiro-portugal/)

I don't know why but I have got this feeling that the best art created till date was non commercial. Thanks @gamer00 for taking the time and sharing this beautiful street art here.

Hi gamer. It is amazing that nothing is sacred. You find street art in whatever country you travel. Maybe not China though. Don't think I would do it in China. Would get locked up and they would throw the key away.

A form an expression of art and not so art, but urban. Many years ago here in Venezuela you could get this kind of youthful artistic expression on the streets, but as the spray paint products got so expensive, those young people stopped making the graffiti

@gamer00,
You made a collection of wonderful Street artworks, in your street photography photo collection! Well done Jaro!

Cheers~

Yeah, sometimes street art can be really good.
And sometimes there can be weird smiling creepy clowns that will bring you countless nightmares haaha lol.

Quite peculiar art you've got there :))
I'm not sure those guys in the pictures are happy because they think about killing someone or just happy because life is great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66