Sort:  

I've been wanting to try the sigma arts for a while now. Which lens is the one you love even more??

It's a forty year old kit lense, Super Carenar 135 mm 2.8.

I'll be posting some photos taken with it soon.

Ah yes, some older lenses might not be clinically perfect, but they make it up with character. We're all so used to seeing perfectly sharp, digital pictures now a days that we long for that analogous imperfection that is full of character. Not to imply your Super Carenar isn't tack-sharp, I've never had the opportunity to shoot with one, just my experience with older lenses. And at 135mm? I bet that lens takes amazing portraits, and has a ton of character in the bokeh.

I shot a project last year that I had to do camera tests with some vintage Nikon lenses. I might shoot one later this year that I'm hoping to use some vintage anamorphic lenses. I'll be doing A LOT of camera tests with those, and super looking forward to it! I'm shooting a small film in the next 2-4 weeks and we're in the process of deciding which lenses to shoot it on. I'm leaning towards cooke. The reason I asked about the sigma arts is because they finally got rehoused into film lenses and definitely look interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57