Cornsnake in a glass vessel

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hei!

Vera asked me to shoot Kiemurainen in a glass vase or bowl, so I did. :)


"What is this strange place?"


"Hmm, the lid is open. I will explore."

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm  ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/11
Exposure:  1/80 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200


How do you like these photos?

Kiemurainen was a bit surprised from all this, but it soon accommodated and started exploring its surroundings. It also climbed out of the vial and wrapped itself around it. It wasn't fazed or scared by the flash either, which was a bit surprising.

One thing that that bothers me about this photo though. No matter how much cleaning we applied to the glass vial, we just could not get the dust off. Very annoying. In future, I will try this with a white background instead, maybe the dust can be overexposed away.

I'll upload my daily photo next.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Kiemis (141/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Snake, one of man's worst enemy.

Oh my god... what a fantastic capture @gamer00
Seriously terrible scene but colorful

Oo! pretty fascinating

@gamer00,
Wow dude that's amazing! This is the first time I have seen a sneak in a great way!

Cheers~

Wow Wow wow!!! Wonderful! This is almost the best photo I've seen on your blog. Keep Up, Jaro. I love this photo!!! A round of applause for you 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

wow that's interesting !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28