Birds: Punakylkirastas :: Redwing (Turdus iliacus)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

A quick photo for you guys!

I spotted this redwing last time at the Vierumäki trekking trails.

Turdus iliacus
Redwing

I had uploaded it on Flickr days ago, but I thought you might want to see it too. :)

We are currently washing windows, so I should get back now. See you guys later!


[Previous post: Valkovuokko :: Thimbleweed (Anemone nemorosa)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Wow it's a clear shot! It's hard to find the bird from that tree! I still didn't figure out what you mean by washing windows :D

Cheers~

Thanks!

I still didn't figure out what you mean by washing windows :D

It just meant that we gave our windows a spring wash today as the weather was finally warm.

I always enjoy your bird photos! Every time I check them out it makes me want to go and take some myself.. and I never do.. maybe I should! :)

Good shot gamer. The bird is quite well camouflaged as has similar colors as the tree.

What a cool window if included with that view, you need to kept clean windows so that it is not wasted, It this the first gift of mother's day Vera's boys clean the house :)?

ohhhh damn the way you captured this frame was mind blowing and beautiful. This one impressed me a lot, i thing this one best yet from your all bird photography.
Great job, keep it up.

Redwing on the silver beech tree! What a nice contrast. Your camera is so good! I could zoom in to see the bird close up with all the details of his feather and colours!
How I wish I had a good camera!

The bird blends quite well with the tree. Just looked and google and there's also a black type. Its looks like it would make a nice pet.

How did you spot it! Its color is very similar to the tree bark! Nice capture though! :)

I heard it. Then I used the viewfinder to locate it. Thanks! :)

Have fun washing windows. What windows are you washing by the way.
Windows XP or 10 version??

Our apartment windows. Without harness... we live on the top floor of a 6 storey apartment building and one of the windows is a bit too low. I always remember the story about Eric Clapton's son Conor when I'm washing that one, although our floor isn't quite as high as 49th.

It must be a fantastic experience to wash the windows on the 49th floor.
Especially from outside :d

The windows turn to the inside. As long as you don't have anything in your way to trip over and all the kids are given strict orders to stay away from any open window and/or are supervised, there shouldn't be any problem.

Not every window. Try to stand outside the building on the 49 floor.
I'm not going there without the parachute!

In Jaro's building they do.

In my building they don't)

Only appreciating the photo and seeing the details of the shoots of leaves that celebrate their growth and the song of a bird that accompanies them.
Beautiful nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49