Anzac biscuits

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Good morning!

Edit: revised edit, cookies should be biscuits :D

This is an older photo, but I thought I wanted to share it, since Vera has a tradition of making these things every Christmas to give away as gifts and I doubt that this year is going to be an exception either.

biscuits
Anzac

It seems like an interesting edit I did there.

So, can you imagine the taste? :)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Candle lanterns (170/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Well, what do you know! When I googled up these cookies, it turned out indeed that Australian and New Zealand women used to bake them for their men in serving in the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps established in World War I. They were called Anzac biscuits. Cookie is American English.

bisquits

Oops, I'll need to revise my post then. :D

Looks like a very sweety and crispy biscute is it sweet or salty

good morning 2 @gamer00 it look very tasy and yummy hope u make it this chritsmas again

Delicious Christmas gift you sharing @gamer00.
Seems tasty cookies.
Resteemed.

good morning...
though it's old photo..but nice..

feel like eating

Good morning .... cookies look very tasty, what flavor are they?

Good morning dear

wow its a delight to have right now lucky you :) great pic

those cookies look very tasty, what flavor are they?

@gamer00,
It seems a tasty and yummy X'mas gift! Great idea of Vera and you made an amazing photography of it!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85