A sunset photo I also took from my trip to the Hollola parish.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Before going to bed I'm just going to post this...

It was a cool scene. :)

Hollola parish
Hollola parish sunset.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/7.1
Exposure: 1/200 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

See you again tomorrow!


[Previous post: Project 365 // Thirty-fourth week in pictures (34/52)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Indeed, the scene is dope.
One of those photos that show exactly why people love so much to live in the countryside.

It's a beautiful photo, I do not get tired of the snowy landscapes, they are too peaceful

This is why I love living in Finland :)

Yes it is a beautiful country

how beautiful the area where you live has a lot of beautiful landscapes- Jaro I would like to ask you something, but beyond all this what you show us - How is that place? Are people happy? - or are they in a bad mood - Do you have good neighbors?- the politicians are bad? They are things that intrigue me, every time I look at one of your publications, those beautiful landscapes

I guess that in general, people tend to be happy. Some of them do like to complain a lot but I guess complaining makes people happy too.

I visited a local grocery while there, and the sales clerk seemed happy enough.

I think it's great, can you imagine a place like that with a lot of people that is not nice?- I would like some day to know the snow-and eat it haha

Is ice still snowing over there? I like the scene and the terrain.

Yes, we still get snow. In a matter of fact, on Friday starts our national week long ski holiday. Everyone and their grandparents dig out their skis and go out skiing for a week. :) As February is generally the coldest month of the year, it's the perfect time to have a holiday dedicated for skiing.

It's the beginning of the ski holiday in our province and a few others. The ski holiday is this week in the province Uusimaa on the south coast at least. It is a holiday only in schools.

All level of schools? or only the nursery school?

Primary, middle and secondary. I actually don't remember whether we had this holiday at university.

I hope to see as many pictures as possible, from your post. Maybe I will visit Finland someday.

Yeah really cool scene @gamer00. Lovely snow. I like the snow because in Africa we don't get to have snow.

Not in Nigeria. In Kenya and Tanzania, yes. Ditto for South Africa and the mountain ranges of North Africa.

Snow? In this areas you have mentioned, not quite but I think these areas can be very cold though.

Oh, yes, snow. There is a glacier on top of Mount Kilimanjaro at about 5000 m above sea level. There is snow at the summit of Mount Kenya, too. There is also a ski resort about 80 kmoutside of Marrakesh in Morocco. There is also a ski resort in South Africa (Tiffindell).

OK. Mostly outside of the main land.

Well, nowhere near sea level anyway.

Hola lolling parish sunset, what a great photo! :D
That what I would love to do before going to sleep - make some photo while lolling in a hollo.

Looks peaceful and relaxing. Hyva Kuva xx

Its looking just like our saintmartin island. Your photography really impressed me all time. Good night, go to your bed because your bed is waiting for you.

Yes, it is really a cool scene @gamer00, not because it is cold out there :) but it is because the landscape is awesome and the sun beautifully descends from the sky going to those trees. I love the color of the sky that compliments to the colors of the sun and the landscape. What a beautiful scenery.

It is interesting how even though there is snow everywhere around there is so much warmth coming through the photo. I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99