Time Machine (A Photography Walkthrough)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Cameras are magical. They are designed to allow you to go back over different time endlessly. Just by flipping over pages on your old albums, it seems that you have time travelled again and again.

The fainted memories have started to be real again. The memories are revived and relived.

Aside from an art blog, I wanted this blog to be filled with photo entries so that weeks, months, and years from now, I would be able to remind myself of the wonderful places that I had been. I would also be able to remind myself of the fun experiences I had.

2018-01-16 10.18.51 1.jpg
6:30 PM

Evening came as early as I thought it would be. I was already walking around Lim KetKai area and awhile ago, I was taking photos along the way.

For a 24 year old woman that looks much like an 18 year old walking on her shorts, it was not safe to walk on the path that I walked on. But I was almost on the destination that I need to be.

To avoid traffic, I walked a lot. My top was a bit sweaty on the back then.

There is a nearby construction. I wanted to identify how tall the crane is but I cannot seem to identify. There is no visible on going structure on my surroundings. I could not tell what is going on and what are they constructing.

2018-01-16 10.18.52 1.jpg
6:15 PM

I passed by a church. The traffic was insane. On the other lane, no one would let an ambulance pass by. I feel sad. What if the patient inside it is dying? If I were one of the family members inside it, I would totally outburst from irritation.

What an ungiving spirits some Filipino people have!

2018-01-16 10.18.53 1.jpg
6:05 PM

In bisaya (our dialect here in Cagayan de Oro City), we call it nabukog when cars seems to be stuck in traffic. It was rush hour already.

I wonder who was running late for an appointment. I had seen people who decided to walk themselves to the mall because being stuck in traffic makes all your clothes sweaty. It is pretty hot as well to be in the middle of traffic.

2018-01-15 05.24.23 2.jpg
5:00PM

Endless traffic started along the Carmen Road. I was totally irritated by the passenger beside me. She is pregnant but she opted her son (I suppose who is 13 years od but malnourished) to sit on her lap instead. She kept hitting my left breast with her right shoulder. It was painful. I wanted to scold her to stop doing that and then the heavens heard my prayer, she stopped doing it.

DQmSNhjUdNn4uFFxjn95yYnWKexabHQdsfm2psYGcyVkwvk.jpeg

I took all of the photos and then changed the contrast and exposure a bit. I used my Samsung J7 Pro.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 06:12:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 92.85/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Photography is a unique way of seeing the world and at the same time giving a new awareness of all the beauty around us. I like you'r photo @gailbelga I hope we can be friends 😇. Regards, @fauzi11 IMG_20171213_221942.jpg

I come from aceh-indonesia

Hello neighbor from South East Asia. Friends!

hahaha, yes i'm your neighbor @gailbelga

galling gail... try mu change yung setting gail pag low light na.. try mu yung fluorescent option not night mode.. gumagaling kna..

I do not know how to para jan. Teka ititinker ko phone ko. Thank you kuya. Mwah

Thanks for sharing.. Be safe when you walking around alone... I hope you create your self some magic moment like I call it... No photography are needed to remember those moments that's for sure.... Have a wonderful day ✌️🙏

So sweet of you to be mindful of me. Sure I will really do that. 😍

Thank it's not always easy out in the big world... 🗺 have fun and stay safe 🌟🙏

You got a 4.46% upvote from @upme requested by: @rcarter.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

That's so true, whenever i stare at my baby picture, i feel like i have time-traveled. Thanks for this sage words @gaibelga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50