I took a few shots today - at the shooting range

in #photography5 years ago

'The problem is not the availability of guns, it is the availability of morons.'

Antonio Meloni

Photo shooting or shooting photos...I got a great opportunity today, I visited a shooting range with my camera. This was the first time when I wanted to catch a very-very short moment: as the case of ammunition flies out of the gun. The lights were a bit tricky and I needed a quick shutter speed and as many details as possible so I kept balancing with ISO settings. Aperture was the widest, of course, 1,8G on my 50mm lens. I definitely need a quicker SD card; I had to take a series of shots because I couldn't predict the precise moment.

The guns and the ammunition are real on these photos and they were used by trained people.

I enjoyed taking these shots. There are more images that I'll share later, but I'm pretty sure that I'll go back with more experiences and repeat the shooting!

GAB_0644.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen!



GAB_0539.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen!



GAB_0449.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!



GAB_0605.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryaction photography
CameraNikon D5600 + Nikkor 50mm 1.8G
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edit

I would appreciate your feedback in comments!

If you like the photo(s) in the post, please click on upvote and resteem buttons!
Thank you in advance!


banner2.jpg

Sort:  

Splendid work @gabeboy.

Thank you very much, @bleujay! Good to see you here! 😊

Thank you both!

Cool! Those b&w shots turned out awesome. I really want to go shooting myself some time, but I'm afraid that I will dislocate my shoulder or something...

Thank you! You don't have to worry because of an injury. You only have to do what the instructor says and it's perfectly safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82