You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 34 favorite photos from 15 days of shooting challenge, impressions and lessons learned

in #photography6 years ago

Seeing this post excites me, especially upon reading the title "34 favorite photos", in all honesty, your choices matched 70% of what my choices are.
Definitely, the photos under the strong wind will be my top choices :) Your creative angles and framing gave me much learning to hone my skills as well. Your upclose shot of your subjects is giving me the motivation to try it also.


For the colored print, I love the consistency of the hues, they look soothing. While the black and white depicts nostalgia to the photos. They all look great in paper :)


Lastly, Congrats! You have accomplished an important milestone to your photography journey. A huge undertaking and you managed to succeed on it :)


I did a lengthy comment, but believe me, I tried making it short already :)
I learned a lot from your 15 rolls in 15 days series and I'm already looking forward to the sequel ;)
Cheers buddy!

Sort:  

I'm glad a lot of our favorite photos matched, but also that you would include some that I haven't. :) Thanks so much for following along with the project, it really meant a lot!

Have you tried printing the photos? Those urban exploring shots would look great. Definitely recommend if you haven't. :)

The moment I saw your prints, the idea of doing it to my own photos get into me :D I'm inspired by how your images turned out in paper, with all honesty, I haven't print any of my photos before :D not sure why. I think this is the time for me to do it.
By the way, may I know the type of paper you used? Is it the glossy type or matte?

Go for it! :D
I used matte paper - compared to glossy, it doesn't reflect much light, or leave fingerprints and it simply works better for the film style I was going for. Colors are not overly saturated and also it works great for black and whites.
But it all depends on your style, try both and see which you enjoy more. :)

Thanks for the advise, base on what you said, matte will be my preference too :) I'll start to print on the urban explore shots, wonder what result will I get...
I will definitely go for it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23